2015; Finale

Let’s finish this year with a bang and a list, shall we?

Any New Year’s resolutions?
I do like the idea of resolutions – of setting goals and challenges for myself, but I tend to make them on my birthday. My own personal (only shared with countless others, but still – I’m so special hear me roar!) new year, so I’ll get back to you on this one.

9kBgqH8
How I picture my 30th birthday.

Did any of your friends become parents?
Plenty of parents and counting! This is what happens when you approach your thirties.

What countries did you visit?
I went to New York. It was everything I had hoped it would be and then some.

New York

What do you wish you had done less of?
Worrying and procrastinating – my favorite pastimes, as it were.

What did you do on your birthday 2015?
Ninja edit: board game festivities with home made cake with friends! (My memory is getting bad in my old age.)

What did you spend most money on?
Food and clothes. I lead a horribly decadent lifestyle.

Were you happier or sadder than previous years?
2015 started off rather rough – a downward spiral that turned around somewhere in the late spring and that has since kept skyrocketing. Letting go of anger and fear and connecting with people who bring out the best in life worked wonders. I can honestly say that as this year comes to a close, I am the happiest I have ever been.

What made you feel good?
My husband, my friends, my cat, my job and the increasing amount of theatre in my life.

2015

Is there something you missed in 2015 that you wish you have in 2016?
Clear skin. I was hoping to enter my thirties sans pizza face, but I guess the karma of having extremely nice skin throughout my teens and early twenties are catching up with me. Here’s to hoping that 2016 is the year when the magical skin fairy appears and works its wonders!

Did you do something this year that you have never done before?
I began to let go. I started to allow myself to feel the sadness and anger, but then to exhale it and feel it dissipate. For the first time, I well and truly accepted that I can only help others to a certain extent, that their lives and choices are theirs to make. It’s been exhilarating and terrifying and liberating all rolled into one less ulcer inducing experience.

What are you most looking forward to in 2016?
HOW DO I CHOOSE? There are so many fabulous things on the horizon; Performances of Fanny & Manny (February 5 & 6) SCABS (March 18) and the One Act Play Festivals (Regionals May 2nd and Provincials May 27 & 28), visiting Sweden and going to Costa Rica on my first yoga retreat, auditioning for plays and getting kitten number 2!

gump

 


Leave a Reply

