Friday Fun Time!

Tell me the truth, what made you start liking the person you like right now?

When he decided to take a little detour from Germany after running around Oktoberfest in lederhosen to visit me in Malmö, Sweden. At the time, I firmly believed I had already seen most of what my city had to offer. Somehow, a Tuesday night with him ended up at a bar-posing-as-a-chess club, drinking vodka out of plastic bags, watching black and white boxing on thick TV’s while smoking indoors with a plethora of Russians. I remember thinking; “we will have a lot of fun together”.

Fridhed Fort McMurray
Our version of a “romantic walk on the beach”.
What on your body is hurting or bothering you?

I had to sit up straight for a second here to do a quick body scan and the answer is: nothing. Not the shoulder, not the back, not even the ham-turned-foot-again is hurting or aching. Nothing!
…brb I have to knock on every available wooden surface in the house.

What was your last thought before going to bed last night?

“Wait, where’s the cat?” (que the ominous silence of an imminent toe attack.)

Fridhed Link Fort McMurray
What? Me?
What are you listening to?

My oldie but goldie playlist on Spotify aptly named Fall is just something grown-ups inventedcontaining such favorites as Paper Aeroplanes by Angus & Julia Stone, The Bounty of Mary Jane by Bobby Long, Grapefruit Moon by Tom Waits and Where Do You Go To My Lovely by Peter Sarstedt.

Where do you think your best friend is right now?

Let’s see, since it’s 10.30 on a Friday morning here in Fort McMurray, their Friday night is just getting started back in ye olde land of the Vikings. I’m imagining after work beers on patios that are almost too cold to sit on. I imagine unhealthy dinner options and jokes that are really too old for us but we laugh too hard at them anyway, I imagine good times a-brewing.

These people. I miss you.
These people. I miss you.
Have you kissed anybody in the last five days?

I totally have BECAUSE I’VE GOT GAME YA’LL! Also, I’m married, so there’s that.

Do you think sex on the first date is ok?

I’ll quote Lovisa, from whom I so convieniently stole this little questionnare:
“The 50’s called, they would like their shitty views back”. 

What are three things you did yesterday?

I stood at attention while yelling TEN-HUT, had a revolver pointed at me and watched someone get punched in the gut. God, how I love rehearsals.

Ever liked someone you thought you didn’t stand a chance with?

I did stand a chance! I totally did, I swear!

DAMMIT KEVIN, QUIT PLAYING GAMES WITH MY HEART!
DAMMIT KEVIN, QUIT PLAYING GAMES WITH MY HEART!
Anything you’re looking forward to at the moment?

Tonight’s and tomorrow’s performance with Thunder Struck Improv!
I’m on the fabulous Team Yellow – come see us make fun of Team Purple at Keyano Theater!

Why aren’t you in ‘love’ with your last ex anymore?

I woke up one crisp spring morning to a silent apartment and thought “I can’t do this anymore”.
That hollow, draining, paralyzing gut feeling evaporated almost immediately and a week later, I was somewhere else.

Have you ever skipped class?

I’m still amazed that my high school math teacher recognized my little faux-rebel face at graduation.

Have you ever felt like you weren’t good enough?

Who would I be without crippling self-doubt!
Joking aside, of course I have. We all have. But then again, I’m not (as history would have you believe) always right.

10398497_82307600154_6928779_nOBVIOUSLY A MAKER OF GREAT LIFE CHOICES!


One thought on “Friday Fun Time!

Leave a Reply

