A Few Good Men: Prologue

A Few Good Men Keyano Theater Fort McMurray

.
And so, it begins.
Tonight is the first read-through of the first installment of this season’s 4 Play Drama Series at Keyano Theatre A Few Good Men, directed by Dave Horak. My part in this production is small, as I play some of the various ensemble characters, but getting to work with the talented people in the cast as well as a director who is bringing something completely new to the Keyano main stage has me all giddy with excitement. My personal goal during this? Soak in as much as I possibly can – I want to learn everything and then some! Also, how to run and chant like a marine, Full Metal Jacket style. I DON’T KNOW BUT I’VE BEEN TOLD! I DON’T KNOW BUT I’VE BEEN TOLD! ESKIMO P… eh… let’s save that for later.
.

FGM gif

.
I won’t put my liar liar pants on fire for you; the fractured foot has had me worried. What if I can’t march? Stand still for extended periods of time? What if the limp comes back with a vengeance? Well, yesterday, I did yoga for the first time in two months. There were only a of couple times where the foot let me know that it wasn’t on board anymore and for me to dial it back – but I did it! Not only did I do it, but I managed my first ever half decent Svarga Dvijasana and couldn’t stop smiling like someone who had joined the dark side and gotten that sought after free cookie. I’m cautiously optimistic, taking it one non-limping baby step at the time.

Star Wars Guide To Yoga

A Few Good Men
Play Dates:

October 1 (Preview), 2 (Opening Night), 3, 7, 8, 9, 10 (Closing Night)
Time: 8:00pm
Venue: Keyano Theatre
Rating: PG/Mature

Come one, come all!


Also, while I have you here, don’t forget to go and check out the opening of
AIR – The final exhibition of the Artist in Residency program,
Tomorrow, August 27, at MacDonald Island.

AIR Fort McMurray Artist In Residency


Leave a Reply

