Local laughter & arts (plus ham)

Well, the whole foot debacle is heading straight for Fuck-Right-Off-Ville (pardon my French), leaving me in a foul mood. I could rant and rave and swear for a bit, but instead, let’s watch a video of my cat thinking he’s a mighty hunter and warrior, shall we?

All better.


There are two things I wanted to mention really quickly, now that your thirst for knowledge regarding my appendages is satiated, so here goes:

Firstly, The Wrath of Shaw Comedy Show  went off with thunder and lighting last night, and it was a great deal of fun! I love seeing people embrace silliness, to let themselves go and run with their instincts. When the performers are having fun, so is the audience –  which exactly what happened on and off stage yesterday. It was better than anticipated, especially since this was the first performance Thunder Struck Improv had ever done together and I’m not sure if the venue itself had ever seen such a thing before. Next time I’ll make sure to make a reservation though, so I get prime seats. Us shorties has to plan ahead when attending events, you know? The next show is on Sunday July 12th at Tavern on Main, don’t miss it! If you’re interested in trying some improv yourself, the next session is tomorrow at 7PM.

11665919_10153321182605155_1480636918_o

Secondly, if you’re a local artist, Peter Pond Mall is inviting performers to submit applications for the Canada Day Celebration on Wednesday, July 1st. These performances will showcase the incredible and diverse talent Fort McMurray has to offer to both residents and visitors alike, in a family friendly afternoon environment. They are looking for the following talents: face painting, caricatures, balloon modeling, solo and group dance performances and musical acts. If you have other talents you feel would be a good fit, don’t hesitate to send in an application ASAP! If this tickles your fancy, submit your interest by email to amacpherson@primarisreit.com.


Now, I’m off to figure out dinner, since cooking is out of the question. MAYBE I COULD JUST EAT THE HAM THAT IS NOW MY FOOT? Okay, I definitely need sustenance, the hanger is coming on. Stupid swollen, ugly, painful ham, you’re getting in the way of my groove. Here’s some Disney face swaps to get the giggles going instead.

faceswap


Leave a Reply

