ezgif.com-gif-maker

This Friday in March 2014 is still marked with “Vista Fun Day” in my calendar. Liz was filming what was supposed to be (and very accurately were) the last jump of the last run of the last day of the season, since I had somewhat successfully landed my first indy a couple of runs before. As you can see, it didn’t turn out as well as I had hoped. Instead of wrapping up the day with a nice, cold beer and a few laughs, I was given a generous dose of morphine and a titanium plate.

IMAG1260 IMG_20140411_213209
(A very, very generous dose of morphine)

Today, I was planning on visiting Vista again for another last run of the season, but having spent a full year knocking on wood and avoiding jinxes, I decided to go to yoga instead. Just in case.


Leave a Reply

