10881580_736157066480192_4759129153217840886_n

Photo by the amazing Jennifer Peters at JKPeters Photography

.

There’s so many exciting things happening, my heart feels like it’s exploding out of my wee chest.
Today is the solstice and also one of the brightest days of my year so far, with Christmas around the corner and a visit from Kajsa and rainbows and roses and whiskers on kittens! I wish I could celebrate with my family back home, and hug every single friend and relative, but Skype will have to do for now – at least I get to see their faces – and I’m excited to celebrate with my family in friends in Canada, now that I am, as Kendra so wisely put it, a Candinavian.

farmer

This is how happy I am.


Leave a Reply

